Spring Concert

Stanford's 8-part Magnificat in B flat

Church of the Holy Cross, Ramsbury  (map)
Saturday 17th April, 2010 at 7:30 pm

AVE performs a programme including Stanford's 8-part Magnificat in B flat

Conductor:  Sir Peter Beale

Organist: Simon Dinsdale

View the Programme (PDF)


Piece Composer
The long day closes Arthur Sullivan
Remember not, Lord, our offences Henry Purcell
The blue bird Charles Villiers Stanford
Os justi Anton Bruckner
Let's do it Cole Porter, arr. David Blackwell
Achieved is the Glorious Work Joseph Haydn
Hear my Prayer Felix Mendelssohn
Magnificat in B flat (for double choir) Charles Villiers Stanford
O Jesu Christ, mein Lebens Licht Johann Sebastian Bach
Agnus Dei (for 8 part choir) Samuel Barber
Jubilate Deo Giovanni Gabrieli
Cantique de Jean Racine Gabriel Fauré