Summer Concert

Rheinberger Mass in E flat

Ellis Theatre, Marlborough College 
Wednesday 26th July, 2006 at 7:45 pm

NUBISS summer concert

The programme centres around Josef Rheinberger's Mass in E flat, followed by a light-hearted second half including Madrigals and a reading by Ben Potter.

Conductor:  Sir Peter Beale


Piece Composer
Let all mortal flesh keep silence Edward Bairstow
Mass in E flat Josef Rheinberger
Crucifixus Antonio Lotti
My bonny lass she smileth Thomas Morley
My love dwelt in a northern land Edward Elgar
Sir Patrick Spens Pearsall, Robert
I got rhythm George and Ira Gershwin
The Mermaid arr John Whitworth
The long day closes Arthur Sullivan